The impetuous, unbreakable and stupid fellow.

December. Christmas. What a bloody cool time of the year this is. My favorite part is the food. And also when people magically unite, eat dinner in peace, laugh, share. Unfortunately it is not like this for all the people of the world, joy comes with suffering, sadness, loneliness, it is a matter of equilibrium of the equation. Fucked up I must say, but real. It is also a month where there are a lot of confessions, of opening emotions, of revelations. Which is why I prefer the food.

Last year I was lucky enough to have an amazing trip around United Kingdom, Ireland and Germany. I saw friends from old times, I saw friends from current times, I saw amazing places and landscapes, I lived and rushed through flights, delicious food, white beer, the best whisky of the world, medieval castles and highland cows. The funny and weird part is that I did it alone.

You see, I am indeed a travel addict, a person who wants to conquer the world, a simple man who would love to save the planet through technology and engineering development, and as very close friends described some hours ago, I do know how to treat with people and do whatever it takes to make my friends happy, to make them smile. Having said that, through all my travels (which have been so far to around 15 countries and counting) I have been very lucky to meet nice people, good people; to those who know me, it is not difficult for me to approach a total stranger and ask  how is the day going, what do they do, what is their favorite thing in the world, what do they recommend about the place I am in. As the same friends aforementioned also said, I always love, I always give, I am so brutally honest and authentic that it is not easy to tell if I am indeed fake or not, because people is simply not used to be treated with the truth, to be actually listened to, to be in fact treated as they deserve. This egocentric prick I am sometimes, is actually just a solid effort of being a good man, of being a decent person, of being happy and provide happiness.

But where the fuck am I going with all this rubbish? Well, I was just remembering that after the astounding xmas travel of last year, I felt just miserable as soon as I returned home. Because I was alone. Maybe I’m just being ridiculous and silly and over-thinking this stuff, you might even say “but mate, you can be happy by yourself, when you love yourself, nothing else matters”, to what I would nod and agree. Maybe I’m just another selfish soul that just wants company sometimes because specially traveling by yourself could be a bloody staggering experience provided you know how to deal with entire loneliness. Maybe, just maybe, today is a weird day where I open myself, that I am being 100% emotional and would actually like to experience being at the top of the mountain with someone holding my hand and kissing my ugly face. As a matter of fact, after that travel I said to myself I would not travel alone again because…#samba, to what life responded with a huge “LOL” and made my biggest dream come true.

 

So as xmas approaches again, I will find myself wandering at the Sahara desert and some other remarkable african destinations and I just cannot wait. Happy. In peace. And ironically alone. (Not complaining at all! you’re the best #momondo)

I am a true believer that things always have a reason to be, that life provides and that it is up to us to get perspective and to do stuff. I have learned that there are just no excuses. At. All. (Cheers you Kiwi!) We should not stay behind the line, we should just stand up, take that leap, DO, SPEAK, KISS, DANCE. No excuses. I might be an annoying, too optimistic, absolutely intense and unstable lucky human being that will indeed travel around almost the entire globe trying to transmit my happiness. I might be a too radical individual that thinks we humans can become better if we just would stop finding stupid reasons to not do what we truly feel we need to do. I might think this way because I feel I am unbreakable, invincible. Of course I am not, but I am simply not afraid of trying. I am a stupid and impetuous fellow unafraid to take the fall.

So perhaps today was just one of those days where the year is finishing and the mind just loves to mess around and creates an effect of thinking “what the hell am I doing with my life, where am I going, why not even pigeons love me”. Perhaps one day, I will actually be able to share what I see, what I feel, what I hear and smell and hopefully it will be with a big eyes and cute smile lovely woman. Perhaps not and it will be with a cat. But alone or not, today, I will be delighted if you decide to join me, to smile and infect the world with happiness.

Coffee just kicked in. Are you in?

dance-like-nobody-is-worried-youre-about-to-injure-yourself-T4I.gif

 

 

Leave a Reply

