The Aeroelastic St.Valentine

In one of the lectures of Advanced Fluid Dynamics, the professor had an analogy linking fluid dynamics with how human beings interact with everything in daily life, for example, the mechanism of breathing and how the air interacts with the nose, the lungs, the blood, the brain. Pure fluid dynamics

As I have learned during the last 7 months, aeroelasticity is the study of how a fluid changes when being subjected by aerodynamic and structural forces and further study fields include the impact of this interaction so that we, as engineers, can be able to predict certain behaviours and cover proper design/operation criteria. #trustmeImanengineer

On the other hand, St. Valentine day is worldwide commonly known as to be that day designed to spent it with your significant other/love partner/sex buddy and demonstrate how good you are at fucking loving and showing your feelings.

But wait, what the hell does one of these have to do with each other? EVERYTHING. Human beings pass their lives striving in the search of a person who can support and stand strong after experiencing the worse emotional part of us and of course after looking at a post-party naked version of ourselves. The point being, that we interact with other people, exchange opinions and sweat, encounter chemical reactions and even discover new features under certain life scenarios for better or for worse. Social relationships become really complex; just like aeroelasticity.

I have always found social/sex/loving relationships very interesting. The way people  find themselves comfortable in the company of others either with similar or totally radical ways of thinking, culture, religion, country, skin color, proffesion, age, gender and the most random reasons that may occur to you. It is even more interesting and even “worrying” how social media nowadays has a H-U-G-E impact in people’s daily life. I feel I’m lucky enough to state that in my younger days, I felt the adrenaline running through my veins when having to call the girl I was interested in and her dad would pick up the phone instead of her. A man with real balls. Today however, the challenge has changed since now you need to be creative enough in a chat conversation and manifest the image of an impeccable, hot asset for that person reading the message. A man with cyber balls.

My St. Valentine experiences vary from the romantic and corny gift full of rose petals, dinners and teddy bears (#awww), to creative dates, true love statements and hot-dirty sex scenarios. But this year is somehow “unusual”.

I must admit that over time I have developed some good “player” skills and I’m able to establish an interesting and fun enough conversation with most of the girls. Before coming to Sweden, I also must admit that I had the oh so naive idea that I would be physically, exotically attractive to the female gender of this region. You know, a very typical latin charming person with salsa dance moves. Well, that was a bit wrong. It is true that the scandinavian population is just physically fucking attractive, but (I must declare that in MY and only MY experience) so far I’ve sensed fucking iceberg type of hearts reserved people, which makes it a little bit more difficult to share my body feelings in a romantic way.

I will also declare that as per my personal sexual preferences, I think I have seen my corporally fulfilled dream girl, more than once, walking around the city, on the subway, etc. I have even met and hung out a couple of times with individuals among this rank but for my bad or good luck I haven’t even been able to kiss a single one (scandinavians). Yet. Now I emphasise kissing, since for those lucky enough to have experienced a country in latinamerica, kissing is one of the most common sports of society. Kissing on the street, in the club, in the bar, in the corridor, even in the classroom. It’s a perfect calorie burner, makes people smile and grants you an awesome mood. Let’s not even discuss sex.

Don’t get me worng, it’s not that I’m worried or urged at all, I am that guy who is relaxed and enjoys the ride, but I just want to point out that in my time here, I have learned (at least that’s what I would like to think) that in comparison with latinoamerican places, intercourse kissing seems to be a private action reserved for those “lucky” ones who showed true game and established a very solid confidence-attraction level and that went ahead through the unbreakable scandinavian social barrier, while at least in my country 75% of the times, mezcal and a couple of beers make miracles in the name of science and love. (#mezcalislife)

But not everything is lost my pueblo querido. Life has taught me that forcing any kind of relationship is never a good idea. Perserverance and will is definitely NOT the same as stubbornness and obsession, despite the very thin line between the two; however I consider it important to be open minded and brave enough to live radically, take risks and leaps of faith, for instance feeling like walking on a rainbow in the midst of unicorns and fat flying cats while holding the sweaty hand of that person, or feeling like being dragged into the River Styx by the very same god of the oblivion because you found out that the special person just cheated on you. Experiences that make you grow as a person.

Aeroelasticity as well as love is supposed to be iterative, interesting and fucking complex; sometimes with desired outcomes, sometimes with total chaos – it’s in their nature. But in the end I think it’s all a matter of attitude and perspective; combining all the possible variables of the equations, learning about yourself and being courageous enough to accept our emotional reality might grant us a beam of what to do or where to go. Life is this crazy and marvelous ride that gives and takes away people from our sight everyday so let’s go for it! Then, days like St. Valentine are the perfect excuse to be obnoxious enough and break on through to the other side.

So I certainly hope that you, those of my locos readers dating someone, share unforgettable love moments and have amazing and magical sex. And if single, go to a spa, eat your favourite meal, look yourself into the mirror and smile for that hottie you’re seeing. Do whatever makes you happy and keep that smile all day long, and if you like the outcome, imagine what would happen if we try to be like this everyday.

Feliz día del amor y de la amistad cabronas y cabrones.

P.S. The coupon below is valid btw.

Ja-haaa!

back-massage-sex-love-coupon-valentines-day-funny-ecard-HYH

 

Leave a Reply

